WHEN THE FEDERAL MARSHALS COME

There were a number of times over the last few months I have been tempted to write political diatribes about what is going on in Washington and in our country. I have restrained myself and have concentrated on doing some writing about education in the Palmetto state. This is the first time that Carol (my wife) and I have tried to write something together.

However, when I arose this morning, done my morning ablutions and exercises, I turned on the news (probably the wrong thing to do) and saw our 45th President standing in front of a large group police folks and saying something that placed me in a state of animalistic frenzy. At that moment I was ready to reach through the television set to do something violent.

Our president told the gathered police that they should be rough when they throw people to the back of the paddy wagon. They should also, when putting these people in the back of squad cars, remove their hands from the tops of these people’s heads presumably so that they would bask their skulls on the door frames.

Is there any doubt in your mind, having followed this megalomaniac for the past few years that he is not a stable human being? As with all people of this kind, he can never face the people he is berating face to face. I was struck by the words of a 20 year marine, who is transgender, saying to the president that he wants him to go face to face with him and have the president tell her that she is “not worthy.”

There is some evidence that during his tenure in business, he never faced anyone that he was going to fire. It appears that he is doing the same thing as president. He is the quintessential bully. He appears to put other people between him and the people he want to get rid of. Follow his act with Jeff Sessions, Jim Comey, Michael Flynn, Reince Priebus, Sean Spicer, Sally Yates, and Preet Bharara among others.

Luckily, none of these people were taken away by the police or the palace guards. They left in a non-dignified manner, but were not manhandled.

However, this is now my most fervent dream. When the president is removed from office for obstruction of justice, or impeachment, or some other legal way, I hope that the police, the secret service or the federal marshals, do not put their hands on his head when he is shoved into the back of a police car.

3 thoughts on “WHEN THE FEDERAL MARSHALS COME

  1. I confess to fantasies of homicide…😩….the new communications sycophant would be standing next to 45…Everyone has fantasies…

  2. Arnold, you took the words right out to f my mouth, except that I would neither be so eloquent or decent. You are not alone.

Leave a comment